A new blog, once again

Yes, indeedy. One of the these days I’m going to stop deleting my blogs when they just quite aren’t the way I want them. I guess the problem is I now have so many blogs, I’m not sure what to do with them all. And every now & then I try to pare them down.

Right now I have a blog on WordPress.com, but I don’t know what I’m going to do with it. I don’t want to delete it because I finally got the username “gailann” when I signed up for it. And if I delete it, I can never get the name back. Right now it’s home to a few posts about the TV show Supernatural. I was going to make it my place to review episodes and comment on the show in general. But I found that most of the show’s fans hang out at LiveJournal. So once again I created a blog there. At first it was mainly to comment on a particularly entertaining blog there. But since there’s a whole community of Supernatural fans over there, I’m trying to move all SPN related stuff over there.

So, I don’t know what I’m going to do with the WordPress.com blog. Nor do I know exactly what I’m going to do with this one. Maybe I’ll use this site to test my burgeoning WP theme skills (or lack thereof). I actually have another blog where I was doing that, but I managed to booger it all up. It looks like crap now and I can’t figure out how to fix it. (I know where the problem is, but it’s fairly PHP-intensive, and I know next to nothing about PHP right now.)

In the meantime, I’ll be playing with different themes here, trying to see if I can either find the perfect one, or tear them apart to learn from their construction and create my own. So don’t be scared if you come back & find that everything looks different. It’ll still be me.

Leave a Reply

