How’m I doing?

So, how’s my progress with my 2007 blogging goals?  Really great!  Yeah, yeah, it’s only been a few days, but I’ve had enough success to keep me moving forward.

  1. I’ve made great progress with the Treasure Hunt, finding 2 treasures each day this week.  At this rate, I’ll finish this goal in ahead of schedule.  And best of all, I’m finding some really great treasures along the way—sites I’ll  come back to visit time & time again.
  2. I think I’ve made a blog entry every day this week.  You don’t see them here because most of them have been on my Benjamin Bratt website.  There’s been some good publicity about  his upcoming move, Love in the Time of Cholera, so that’s kept me mildly busy.  (I also added another author.  She hasn’t posted anything yet, but it’s nice to make the site collaborative.  And I learned something in the process.)
  3. Consolidation has more or less happened.  I wrote on LiveJournal that I wouldn’t be posting much there anymore.  I still participate in communities & discussions, but it’s so nice not to have to worry about creating my own entries there.  And I deleted my WordPress.com blog.  I wasn’t using it.  Heck, I couldn’t even think of a name for it.

One other thing:

  • I decided to hold off on goal #9.  Right now I’m trying to concentrate on getting my finances back in order and getting my laundry done.  Once I have those two beasts under control, I’ll start the whole eating better thing.  Which is why I’m changing the goal slightly from writing about recipes to writing about the improvements I’m trying to make in my life.  Go me!

All that, and there’s a new Supernatural episode tonight.  I’m in heaven!

Leave a Reply

