Let’s play catch-up

I’ve managed to fall about 3 days behind my blogging & treasure hunt schedule this week. First of all, I didn’t spend much time online on March 1, since it was my favorite day on QVC. (Big Bonanza Silver Day.) Some years I totally forget about it, but this year I’d been saving up my purchasing power for the big day, not buying anything since Christmas, so I was really looking forward to it. I left work early & never even logged on when I got home. Oh wait. I take that back. I did log on so that I could order a couple of things online, rather than phone it in.

Then yesterday, our (unclassified) network was down for pretty much the entire day. In a way, that was good. I was able to get some work done on the classified network that I’d been putting off. And another woman said she got a lot of filing done. Supposedly the network came up at lunchtime, but I was heavily involved on the classified side, then went out to lunch with a bud. By the time I’d finished my “classified” work, the net was down again. It didn’t come up until after 4:00 p.m. And while I did stay a little late to get the urgent e-mail answered, I had no desire to stay there later than necessary.

So now I have to put in a little extra weekend time to get back on track. That’s not bad, per se, but I have a tendancy to forget about the blog on the weekends. Fortunately, I remembered today. And with any luck, I’ll remember tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

