Treasure Hunt status

Man, I hate it when work interfers with my blogging goals.  And life, too. 

I have three (3) uncompleted draft posts in my dashboard (and another one in my head).  One saying I’m moving at a snail’s pace in completing the Treasure Hunt.  That part is still true.  (Or at least it feels like it.)  Another laments the fact that I feel like I’ve been at it forever, and I’m not even half-way through the list.  And also says that if I keep at it, hopefully I’ll be able to make daily blogging a habit.

Well, it hasn’t happened yet.  In fact, I think this is the first opportunity I’ve had this week to update the hunt page.  I was a little worried that I might not be able to finish by my stated goal date (March 31), but I did some calculations and I’m well within my tolerance level.  I’d initially planned to find 2 treasures per day.  But I found myself being able to do three.  Then, I’d be all hep to continue on, and I’d start to research the 4th item, and I’d immediately run out of steam.  The mind is a powerful engine, indeed.

Oh yeah, the other draft post and the one in my head have nothing to do with WordPress.  They’re a little dated, but maybe I’ll post them this weekend.  And update my theme because spring is springing up.

Leave a Reply

