Thursday Thirteen: 13 items in my grocery cart

It’s Thursday already? Cripes, where did the week go?

I went to the grocery store yesterday. I had only a couple of things I needed to buy, yet I ended up spending over $80. So what the heck was in the cart?

  1. Red leaf lettuce
  2. Red seedless grapes
  3. 1 cucumber
  4. 2 bananas
  5. Pork chops (yum!)
  6. Skim milk, 1 gallon (yes, I can drink 1 gallon of milk all by myself before it goes bad)
  7. Low fat cottage cheese (I like it, ok?)
  8. Bag o’ carrettes
  9. Crystal Lite Raspberry Green Tea
  10. 5 cans of Lil Friskees cat food (3 salmon, 2 captain’s choice, because “We will fuss if we don’t get what we want, even though we have pitifully few taste buds.”)
  11. Cat litter
  12. 1/2 gallon Breyers lite mint chocolate chip ice cream—hey, it jumped into my cart all by itself!
  13. ABC Soaps In Depth. Because I’m an idiot.
One thought on “Thursday Thirteen: 13 items in my grocery cart

Leave a Reply

