I’m just a ticking fool!

All right, Natalie, I think you know by now that I have a fairly obsessive personality. Once again, I am ticking my life away.


Even tho’ this is the date I can retire, I most likely won’t, because I’d have to take a serious cut in retirement pay. And I just learned last week that my retirement calculator has a serious flaw in it. (Thank goodness no one other than me has used it!) Turns out I can’t retire with full pension for another 4 years. (I thought it was 3. Waaah!)

3 thoughts on “I’m just a ticking fool!

  1. That’s a military retirement, right? As in, way younger than us civilians?

    Cuz I know you’re older than the Impala, but you can’t be…um…*rethinks phraseology*…you can’t be qualified for discounts at the dollar store yet.

  2. No, it’s not military retirement, but it is retirement before 60, but not by much.

    Not only am I older than the late ’60-model Impala, I learned to drive on one, too. (Don’t think it was a ’67, but I can’t remember what year it was. After all, they say memory is the second thing to go. I don’t remember what the first one is.)

    Let’s just say AARP keeps sending me info. (And yes, I am eligible to join.) 🙂

  3. Wow, I wouldn’t have guessed! You think just like me!

    Okay, no, that doesn’t surprise me one bit. I work in a career that leads to online interaction with hundreds of women who think just like me and who range in age from early 20s to early 80s. 🙂

    But for some reason, I pictured you more like early 40s.

    My friend (more her husband, really) just got an Impala. It’s one year off and a two-door convertible instead of a four-door hardtop, but it sounds just the same. *sigh* I want one.

Leave a Reply

