Thursday Thirteen #1

Thirteen Actions to Complete for a Merry Christmas

  1. Send new mother gifts to my niece, who had a baby girl in September. It’s not really a “holiday” action, but I want to get it out of the way before I get caught up in the holiday hubbub.
  2. Finish knitting projects for great-niece (or is it grand-niece?). I’m this close || to finished two really cute knitting projects. But since I’m a chronic non-finisher, I need to push myself into the home stretch. Again, so that I don’t lose site of it before the holiday rush.
  3. Make Christmas card list.
  4. Find Christmas cards. (Buy new cards if I don’t have enough.)
  5. Create Christmas website with the high tech version of the dreaded Christmas form letter.
  6. Write Christmas cards, complete with link to Christmas website.
  7. Make Christmas gift list for my “nibblings” (2 nephews, 1 niece, 1 nephew-in-law, 1 grand-nephew, 1 grand-niece). I stopped trading gifts with my friends last year. I don’t need more useless junk, and neither do they.
  8. Buy Christmas gifts for nibblings. I’ve already bought 3. Go me! \o/
  9. Find Christmas decorations.
  10. Sort through Christmas decorations.
  11. Put up Christmas decorations.
  12. Wrap Christmas gifts.
  13. Mail Christmas gifts—preferable before Christmas.

Major accomplishment! (Especially since I totally ignored Christmas last year.) Yay!

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others’ comments. It’s easy, and fun! Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

I’ve done Thursday Thirteens in the past, but never numbered them. Since that seems to be the format for the real Thursday Thirteen, I might as well start playing by the “rules,” especially since I want to become an “official” member of the community.

FlyLady has a schedule for getting ahead of the holiday rush. While I don’t follow it to the letter of the law, I think it’s a great idea. So I have created my own Holiday Action List.

Thirteen Actions to Complete for a Merry Christmas

  1. Send new mother gifts to my niece, who had a baby girl in September. It’s not really a “holiday” action, but I want to get it out of the way before I get caught up in the holiday hubbub.
  2. Finish knitting projects for great-niece (or is it grand-niece?). I’m this close || to finished two really cute knitting projects. But since I’m a chronic non-finisher, I need to push myself into the home stretch. Again, so that I don’t lose site of it before the holiday rush.
  3. Make Christmas card list.
  4. Find Christmas cards. (Buy new cards if I don’t have enough.)
  5. Create Christmas website with the high tech version of the dreaded Christmas form letter.
  6. Write Christmas cards, complete with link to Christmas website.
  7. Make Christmas gift list for my “nibblings” (2 nephews, 1 niece, 1 nephew-in-law, 1 grand-nephew, 1 grand-niece). I stopped trading gifts with my friends last year. I don’t need more useless junk, and neither do they.
  8. Buy Christmas gifts for nibblings. I’ve already bought 3. Go me! \o/
  9. Find Christmas decorations.
  10. Sort through Christmas decorations.
  11. Put up Christmas decorations.
  12. Wrap Christmas gifts.
  13. Mail Christmas gifts—preferable before Christmas.

Major accomplishment! (Especially since I totally ignored Christmas last year.) Yay!

Leave a Reply

