Stupid weather!

It was supposed to be a horrible weekend. Rain, sleet, snow, freezing rain, ice. On Friday I stopped by the grocery store to pick the necessities. I already had enough milk, bread and toilet paper (the usual storm staples), so I bought the other necessities: wine, cheese and ice cream. I was all set to hunker down with the possibility of a “snow day” on Monday.

And what happens? I wake up Saturday morning and there’s nada. Weather folks said it would start at 3 p.m., then at dusk. Well, Sunday morning came and guess what. Nana. Now I have to go get ready for work tomorrow.

Stupid weather!

On the positive side, new Dexter tonight.  Season finale.   I don’t think Lilah’s long for the this world, but not sure about Doakes.  Guess I’ll find out in a few hours.  Unless they end the season with a cliffhanger.  In that case:  stupid tv.

Leave a Reply

