R.I.P Thursday Thirteen

Last week I decided to get serious about this Thursday Thirteen stuff. I went to the official website and looked into the requirements for participating. Turns out you have to use the code they provide. I tried the code, and it looked horrible! So, in the interest of trying to keep the blog from looking too messy, I’ve decided to forgo this particular blogging community. Hopefully I’ll find another one at some point. I really do need to network more.

And, once again I’m wrestling with how to organize my blogs. I guess nothing will ever be perfect, and I’ll most likely always think of some way to do it better.

2 thoughts on “R.I.P Thursday Thirteen

  1. No you don’t. I certainly don’t and most of the folks I know don’t use the official code. All you have to do is make your Thursday Thirteen code, have it link back to the main site and drop a comment at the main site either late Wednesday or early Thursday depending on where you live.

    The other half of TT is visiting and commenting on other TTers’ blogs. If you are dedicated to posting you will get a huge increase in traffic to your site (especially on Thursday Thirteen days).

  2. Thanks so much for the info! I noticed I had several TT in draft mode. Now I won’t have to delete them. 🙂 Yep, I definitely need to do more visiting. Great New Year’s Resolution, er, goal.

Leave a Reply

