Thursday Thirteen #8

T13 colorful sticks
cute header by Heather

This week’s Thursday 13 is courtesy of The Chatterbox, and it’s just about the best T13 I’ve come across. Evah!

Thirteen answers to Thursday Thirteen questions

  1. What is your favorite blog?
    Lorelle on WordPress. I learn something from her everyday. (Or at least every day I read her. ) ๐Ÿ˜‰
  2. What is your blog?
    This is it, Stream of Conscious. Although I do have others (which I’ll mention below).
  3. How long have you been doing Thursday Thirteen?
    Officially, about 5 or 6 weeks. I’ve been “counting” them for 8 weeks (obviously). But I see I have a total of 17 Thursday Thirteen entries. However, the first ones were in no way consistent.
  4. Do you comment on a lot of Thursday Thirteens, or just a couple?
    I’m actually trying to up my comment quota every week. Right now it’s just a few.
  5. Do you participate in Thursday Thirteen every week or just when you think of it?
    I’ve been doing it every week for the past few weeks, and that’s my goal.
  6. Does it take you a long time to come up with ideas for your blog?
    Do you mean the blog itself or the T13? My biggest problem with the blog is that I’ll write something, but then not publish it. Then it becomes outdated. As for T13 topics, I’ll often think of things during the week. (I actually have about 3 or 4 T13 posts in draft form.) If I don’t come up with an idea, I steal one from Natalie. ๐Ÿ˜€
  7. How many blogs do you run?
    I’m running my Benjamin Bratt fansite as a blog right now, and I recently created one to help me track my progress fixing up my home. I had one where I posted my efforts at trying to learn the inner workings of WordPress, but in cleaning up my web space, I deleted it. ย  I started another one, but haven’t posted anything yet, so I’m not sure that counts. Oh! And I had a blog at LiveJournal. I started that one so that I could commune with all the other Supernatural fans. Just this week, though, I let the blog go. But I still have my account, so that I can easily reply and keep up with people I like & communities I’m interested in.
  8. Is blogging a hobby or a business for you?
    Right now it’s a hobby, but I want to look into advertising for a couple of my blogs and websites.
  9. How much do you work on your blog(s)?
    Not as much as I should! ๐Ÿ˜‰
  10. What other memes do you enjoy?
    Um, what is a meme exactly?
  11. Do you participate in blog carnivals?
    I haven’t yet, but it’s something I’m thinking about. Maybe even running one. But first I have to figure out how they work.
  12. How long have you been blogging?
    My blog goes back to Septemer 2006, but I actually started blogging before that. I think I started the blog 3 or 4 times, but deleted them because they weren’t “perfect.”
  13. Anything else you care to share?
    I really regret deleting my prior blog attempts. There were some very good, soulful posts that I’ll never be able to recreate. But at least I learned to just jump in and not try to figure out what I want the end-state to be. After all, it’s the journey, not the destination, right?

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here! |

The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others’ comments. Itโ€™s easy, and fun! Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

5 thoughts on “Thursday Thirteen #8

Leave a Reply

