Thursday Thirteen (minus 8)

Because I can’t come up with 13, even though I have several of them in my drafts.

1. I was once again taking a look at the houses Sue showed me yesterday. Man, I want this one so badly, my mouth is watering.

2. I signed up for a business course for next week. I’m pretty excited. I’ve been thinking about starting a home business (had a couple very different ideas in mind) for a long time, but it’s mostly been a pipe dream. But I started reading “Home-Based Business for Dummies” and am actually getting pretty excited. (Oh, I guess I said that already.) 🙂 I’ve even been thinking about how to market the business, which is the least favorite thing I want to do.

3. I managed to officially piss off a Supernatural cyber-queen yesterday. (I don’t mean that derogatorily. She really is an internet celebrity in the Supernatural realm, and deserves to be.) I suppose it’s the natural outcome of things. I’d met her last summer when I went to see “A Few Good Men” with Jensen Ackles in Fort Worth, TX. I guess the age thing raised its ugly head, because I felt her friends were very uncomfortable with me around. And when I went to talk with them at intermission, I was totally ignored. I tried to be magnanimous about it, especially when she wrote that she loves meeting new people and welcoming them into her world, but the hurt is always there in the back of my mind. And while I feel a little bad about her being pissed (which was a misinterpretation on her part), I think it’s actually cathartic and will eventually help me give up my LiveJournal activities.

4. Ok, so I can’t count, but this ties in with the attempt to quit LiveJournal. I may be getting a handle on my icon-mania. I did not enter any icon contests (called icontests, isn’t that cute?) this week. I actually made some of Jensen Ackles, but am not going to enter them. I will post them though, because they’re pretty nice, and one of them is (at least in my humble opinion) fabulous. Of course, the subject matter is pretty amazing.

5. I ordered the Dark Angel DVDs from NetFlix. Batch #2 came yesterday. But I’m not watching them in order. I saw the next to the last episode on the SciFi channel a couple weeks ago, and was anxious to see the series finale. Can just say, I was underwhelmed. But then, I think they might have been expecting to have a 3rd season so they didn’t want all the questions to be answered.

3 thoughts on “Thursday Thirteen (minus 8)

  1. I gave up on said diva a long time ago, starting shortly before you were dissed and speeded along by that incident. People who get caught up in their own hype aren’t worth my time.

    (BTW, I’ve pissed her off at least twice, so you’re in GREAT company! 😉

    Can’t wait to see the new icons!

    I wasn’t thrilled with the Dark Angel finale, either, and I think you’re right about not knowing if they were renewed or not. I hate when that happens. I wanted a resolution for Max and Logan! Despite the addition of the awesome Jensen Ackles, though, (oh, and Joshua, who rocked!) season two was too cartoony, I thought. Not as tight as season one. So I’m not surprised it didn’t last.

  2. I had a similar encounter with diva-hood in a previous fandom. I hate it when they make these stupid-ass comments, and all the fans go “Yeah! Right on!” Oh well, we will just have to distance ourselves from those types and revel in own superiority. 😀

    Of the 3 Jensen Ackles icons I submitted last week, I got 0-zilch-nada votes. *sigh* (But not losing sleep over it.)

    I watched the Dark Angel DVD extras. I think they filmed in the summer, because Jensen’s hair was fairly long. And Kevin Durand is actually quite a good-looking guy. He said he saw Jensen in a bar one night & went up to say hi. Jensen didn’t know who he was! 😀

  3. and revel in own superiority.

    Oh, yeah, I do that already on a daily basis! LOL

    Of the 3 Jensen Ackles icons I submitted last week, I got 0-zilch-nada votes. *sigh* (But not losing sleep over it.)

    I’m sorry. 😦 You think it’s ’cause they’re so awesome? I think it’s ’cause they’re so awesome. (And everyone is jealous.)

    And Kevin Durand is actually quite a good-looking guy. He said he saw Jensen in a bar one night & went up to say hi. Jensen didn’t know who he was!

    I know! I couldn’t believe it was him, and laughed at the poor guy’s stories of anonymity.

Leave a Reply

