Who’da thought?

I ran out of one of my prescriptions earlier this week.  I use a mail order pharmacy where brand prescriptions are only $35 for a 3 month supply.  But you have to be timely in order to get the meds before your current supply runs out.  (I used to run out a lot because I’d either forget or wait until the last minute.  I think it was a sign of my mental health, which the medication was supposed to be helping.)  I sent my prescription in, in plenty of time.  I got an e-mail from the pharmacy saying they got the order and would be filling it shortly.  When I got to the point of having only 2 days left and no Rx in sight, I went online.  For some reason, they couldn’t fill it.  And hadn’t told me!  So I called my doctor (I have an appointment with her on Friday, but I didn’t want to wait—and she chews me out if I do wait), and while she didn’t get back to me until yesterday, she was able to call it in to the local pharmacy.

All of the above is background for the real story I wanted to tell.  I went to pick up the Rx at the grocery store.  The pharmacist told me I have 3 refills, but said I should call about 5 days before it runs out.  Apparently a lot of people use it and he has trouble keeping it in stock.  So, I guess the new drug du jour is a mood enhancer and not an anti-depressant.  He told me it slows down my brain.  Huh.  I never would have thought my brain runs too fast.  😀

In other exciting news, I finally have a logo!  This may not seem like a big deal, but it’s something I’ve been trying to create for years.  I’m really pleased with it.  It’s extremely simple, but it identifies me in several ways.

Leave a Reply

