What hath November wrought?

I’ve really worked myself into a whirlwind for November.  First, I thought about signing up for NaNoWriMo, even though I’ve never written fiction in my life.  (Just not that creative.)  Then I find NaBloPoMo, which is exactly what I need.  So I announce I’m not going to do NaNoWriMo, and my friend Natalie (a published novelist, I might add), shames me into it.  Ok, the shaming was in jest, but still, I did feel responsible.  🙂  So now I’ve started some half-assed attempt, but it’s really going to be crap.  But at least I’ll be there to cheer Natalie and jade_kadir on.

I rented a Frankenstein movie to watch on Halloween.  But by the time I’d finished rewatching True Blood (so I can write my review for SciFi Chicks) and Supernatural (except the final 2 scenes, which irritated me), and watched Life on Mars, it was relatively late.  Still, I put the movie in the DVD player, and find the bloody thing is 3 hours long! (I think it must have been a television mini-series.) Out of all the Frankenstein movies available, I picked this one because it’s purported to be the closest to the book.  Anyway, I didn’t watch any of the story last night, but started it this afternoon.  Michael Sarrazin plays “the creature,” so it’s not very scary.  At least not yet.  I don’t know if it’ll become more frightful, since I’ve never read the book.  Guess I’ll try to finish watching it tonight.

3 thoughts on “What hath November wrought?

  1. I just want you to have fun. I will forever feel guilty for guilting you back into it if you don’t enjoy yourself at least a little bit.

    My FIL’s cousin does NaNo, too, and he told me about a friend who was going through a tough time and she journaled her way through NaNo. That was her official NaNo book. She ended up writing, like, 150,000 words. So you could even do something like that!

Leave a Reply

