New holiday season, new design

Is this not the stinkin’est cutest design in the history of ever? Last year my “Christmas card” was such a dullsville design.  This blog design is so freakin’ adorable, I’m going to post my 2008 review here.  No, I haven’t written it yet, but when I do, I’ll post it here as a page (not a post).  Well, maybe I’ll post it as both.

In other news, I’m spending much of today cleaning out my bedroom.  The condo folks have been reroofing the building and on the first day of work, one of the workers stepped in a weak spot and poked a hole in my ceiling.  He wasn’t hurt, but I have a hole in the corner of my bedroom.  Fortunately, the roofing company is very honest and they’re going to be fixing the hole this coming Friday.  Which means I have to clear a path for them to get to the work area.  Which means getting rid of a (very, very old) tv I never use; get a bunch of books, magazines, paper & other crap off the tv stand; break down the tv stand, bag up a boat-load of clothes for Goodwill; and most fun of all, cart it down 4 (well, really just 3¼) flights of stairs to put in the (brand new) car (which already needs a washing).

The nice thing is I have a week to get it done.  But I do want to make a trip to Goodwill tomorrow.  So it’s time to get off the computer & get back to work.

(And if you’d like to read other stuff I’ve been up to, you can check out my brand new blog.  Yeah, I need another blog like I need another hole in my head, but I have my reasons.)  😉

5 thoughts on “New holiday season, new design

  1. Um, that would be, how can anyone keep up with you! You’re the one with kids and soccer and school and all. That far outweighs blogs in time consumption! (And importance!) 🙂

  2. Love your new blog theme, Gail. I’m fond of everything related to the winter holiday season (do you think this has something to do with my being born on Christmas day?). I think I should look for a holiday season them for my site.

    Hope the hole in your roof will be repaired soon.

Leave a Reply

