NaBloPoMo, here I come

I signed up for NaBloPoMo (National Blog Posting Month) last month, as an alternate to NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month). But in the end I forewent (is that a word?) NaBloPoMo for NaNoWriMo. But I didn’t last long in NaNoWriMo. In fact, I may have set a world record for shortest participation ever. I went down for the count on day 3. I’m just not a novel writing person type. Not creative enough.

But I can be a consistent blog poster. So, since NaBloPoMo is not limited to November, I’m going to attempt it for December. Yes, I know December is a tough month, but I think I can do it. And if I don’t start now, I’m afraid it will end up like my attempts to join a Sweet Adeline’s chorus; which I plan on joining, but am waiting for the perfect time. (Yeah, yeah. I know there’s no such thing. That’s the whole point. *sigh*)

So, why am I blogging here when I created a new blog to consolidate everything? Well, first of all, the design is uber-cut, and I want to see it every day. Plus, when I logged onto my NaBloPoMo space, I found Stream of Conscience was the blog I’d registered. So here I’ll remain, at least through December.

6 thoughts on “NaBloPoMo, here I come

  1. You make me laugh! I was having a hard time with today’s post. So I stopped, ate dinner, watched The Sarah Connor Chronicles and tried again.

    And I almost put up something about this week’s TTSCC instead. Not only was Todd Stashwick (from “Monster Movie”) in it, but so was Cpl. Trombley, the sharp-shooting, Charms-eating psychopath from Generation Kill

Leave a Reply

