I fought the law (of nature)

And the law won.

When I went to bed last night, the humidifier by my bed was low on water, but I thought I could make it through the night.  However,  I woke up around 6:00 and it was empty.  I could feel my sinuses filling up, but went back to sleep.  When I finally woke up at 10:00 (very late for me!), my head was pounding.  Lesson:  when in doubt, fill up the humidifier.

The swollen sinuses caused me to have a weird dream about Sue.  I’m sure it was triggered by the pilot episode of The Legend of the Seeker I watched last night.  I dreamed I was back in Iowa, and I was passing through Sue’s town on a tour.  Except that Sue was living in the southern part of the state and I couldn’t remember her last name.  We’d planned to meet, but through those crazy obstacles dreams put in your way, I never made it.  She did, however, hook up with some of the other people I was touring with (which happened to be my old high school classmates).  That part of the dream was also triggered by a tale from my past I’ll write about sometime.

The headache has passed, but I’ve spent most of the day on the computer, trying to get a handle on CSS and WordPress.  I’ve yet to successfully install WordPress on my computer.  The good thing is I understand the problem this time, and as far as I can tell, it’s not me.  The bad thing is, I have no idea how to fix it.

My weekly step up on the scale was quite successful this morning.  But despite my bragging yesterday, I’ve decided to order a pizza tonight.  There’s a place I really like called “Mangia, Mangia” (“eat, eat!” for those who don’t know Italian).  In the past I’ve had their Greek pizza and 4 season pizza (my favorite).  Tonight I’m trying the pizza melanzana.  Before I lived in Italy, I never ate eggplant.  Now I quite enjoy it.  (The other thing I never really cared for before Italy was olives.  Now?  Yum!)

Oh, pizza just arrived.  Ciao!

One thought on “I fought the law (of nature)

  1. Hee! Well, you know we all talked about you when you weren’t there. 😉 I certainly hope the weather in your dream was better than what it actually is here. I don’t think the temp got into the positive numbers at all today. And tomorrow we get more snow added to the equation!

Leave a Reply

