Bah, humbug!

One last post before I switch themes.

What a crappy Christmas.  I woke up around 6 a.m. with a headache.  Took some Advil, went back to sleep.  Woke up about 9-ish, still had the headache.  Took some Benadryl Allergy (thought it might be sinus related).  My stomach didn’t feel up to my normal Christmas morning treat, orange cinnamon rolls, so I ate  1/3  bowl of oatmeal and had a little tea instead of my usual coffee.  Put some Christmas music on and started opening presents.  I didn’t make it through the CD or finish the presents.  Went to bed and never got up again except to go to the bathroom and vomit.

I was able to get up on Friday, but still didn’t feel all that good until well into the afternoon.  Yesterday I felt much better and got quite a bit of work done (mostly finishing up wrapping and packing presents* and breaking down boxes).

* I believe I have mentioned before that I don’t worry about getting Christmas presents out by the 25th.  After all, if you get everything by Christmas day, what do you have to look forward to after Christmas?  Nada.  Which reminds me, I still need to get the gift cards sent.  Somehow  the 25th slipped up on me before I realized it.  Probably because we’ve so busy at work.

I had been so looking forward to having 4 days off.  Now it’s almost over.  😦  At least this week should be fairly quiet.

I think I’ll be heading back over to Stream of Consciousness after this.

3 thoughts on “Bah, humbug!

  1. Gail, I’m sorry to hear your Christmas was terrible. My hope is that 2009 will be better.

    I think I’ll take your advice about not worrying to get presents out before December 25 from now on, so that people will have something to look forward to after Christmas.

  2. Pingback: Stream of Conscience » Who loses weight in December?

Leave a Reply

