Get back in that saddle!

Where have I been?  Screwing around, of course.

I think I’ve decided to make this my home blog once and for all.  Of course, knowing me and my horrible inability to make a lasting decision, that could change at any time.   If you’ve followed me for any amount of time (all 2 of you!  :D), you know I start here, go there, try something else, go back, go somewhere else, yadda yadda yadda.

I’m growing to like it here at WordPress.com for a couple reasons.  The first is that the version of WP is always the latest (if not the greatest) version.   Even though I use one of the hosting services recommended by WordPress for its automatic WP installation, I’m always about a version behind.  And I’ve yet to successfully upload a new WP version by myself.  Until I figure that bug-a-boo out, I might as well have it done for me, right?

The second reason is the ability to find like-minded blogs through the use of tags.  I guess I’m getting to the point in my meager blogging career that I’m kind of anxious to get new readers.  Not so much for this blog, which just personal drivel, but for other websites I’d like to get up and running—and read.  Sites like Sci Fi Chicks…  and a couple others I have in  mind.  [Stay tuned!]

So, I guess that means I better get busy and start posting here more frequently, and get serious enough to update my sidebar links ‘n’ things.

Leave a Reply

