Ch-ch-ch-changes

I (slightly) renamed this blog and changed the tag line.

Speaking of showers, I had no hot water this morning.  (No heat either.)  Good thing I wasn’t too stinky, ’cause there was no way I was going to step into a cold shower.  Just washing my face was brutal enough.  At least it woke me up.

Did you notice how this blog has grown exponentially this week?  All the new categories, links and archives that suddenly appeared?  I learned how to import and export WordPress blogs.   Since I wasn’t in the mood to manually type all the Stream of  Conscience (I) links and categories again, I wanted to see if there was an easier way.  And there was!

Actually, the impetus for trying this experiment was to see if I could move the Sci Fi Chicks fansite to WordPress.com without losing a lot of data.  (Moving the site would allow us to take advantage of WP.com’s tags, linking it to other blogs with similar interests, thus reaching new readers.  Hopefully.)

And, did you see how comments are now “threaded”?  I am so excited!  Now we can reply to a comment specifically, not just the post in general.  Yay!

One thought on “Ch-ch-ch-changes

  1. Gail, you reminded me of a year when I woke up on New Year’s Day only to discover that the heating wasn’t working and nobody could come to fix it for a week or so. Luckily, I still had hot water, because I could never step into a cold shower or bath without feeling like fainting.

    I noticed your effort to re-organize and make this blog grow. I hope you can find a way to move the Sci Fi Chicks fansite to WordPress.com without losing a lot of data.

Leave a Reply

