Where I’ll be

While I was perusing the cable tv guide last night I realized today is Big Bonanza Silver Day on QVC.  It’s my favorite QVC day of the year!  And it’s on a weekend!  The past couple years I haven’t bought anything, so I think I’m entitled this year.

By the way, Legend of the Seeker last night was fab.ulo.us.  Just sayin.  I  need to get my review written for Sci Fi Chicks, but I’m too busy shopping.  Maybe the roads will be so bad tomorrow morning I’ll get to stay home from work and can do it then.

I said I’d try NaBloPoMo again this month, but I’m really not sure how the site tracks my posts.  I changed my blog address from Stream of Conscience (the first) to here, but I’m not sure how to get credit for posting.  They have an “Add a blog post” on the NaBloPoMo website, but I don’t know how it works.  Does it tie into this one?  I guess I’ll just have to try it and find out.  But I’ll do that tomorrow.  Right now I gotta go back to QVC and see if I’m missing anything exciting.

3 thoughts on “Where I’ll be

  1. I’m totally ignorant as to how NaBloPoMo tracks blog entries, but doesn’t their tracking system work the same way for blogs like this as it does for self-hosted blogs?

    • Well, it’s only the 3rd of March and I already blew NaBloPoMo. I did post on a blog yesterday, but not this one. (I wrote my review of the latest Legend of the Seeker episode at Sci Fi Chicks.) Oops! 😀

      • I surely won’t blame you for blowing NaBloPoMo.

        What is keeping me from joining NaBloPoMo is that I know I’d start to feel blogging has become an obligation that I have to stick to even when I have nothing to say, and I would very likely blow it after few days.

Leave a Reply

