Well, crap

I sure didn’t last very long in NaBloPoMo this month.  I’m sure I broke all kinds of records for failing to post on (only) the 2nd day of the month.  The thing is, I actually spent most of Monday writing my review of Legend of the Seeker for Sci Fi Chicks, I totally forgot about this blog.

In other news, I have changed themes once again.  I am not particularly a fan of the Kubrick theme, which this theme is based on.  So I’m not crazy about this theme either.  Bo-ring.  I could change header, make it a different color, or I could put a picture there.  But for now I’ll let it remain its boring old blue.

7 thoughts on “Well, crap

  1. I’m not a fan of the Kubrick theme either. Anyway, if you changed the header, you could make it look a lot better.

    BTW, I noticed that you moved her everything that was on your “old” self-hosted blog.

  2. Well, it looks like I’ll have to manually adjust this theme to accept threaded comments. Except that I don’t think I will… it won’t be ’round long enough to make it worth the work.

    Francesca, yes, I did import everything from the other blog. I did it partly as an experiment, and it’s extraordinarily EASY. 🙂

    Natalie, well, I guess I’ll just have to hunt for a banner to place at the top. I’m sure I can find something in my fandom files. 😉

  3. I think I can understand how unwilling you are to tweak this theme to make it accept threaded comments. Why bother tweaking a theme you don’t like that much and, therefore, it won’t likely be around for long? Besides, one of the reasons to be a wordpress.com-hosted blog instead of a self-hosted blog is to avoid having to do with geeky stuff, isn’t it?

      • I would think so, too, but I guess that it takes both WP 2.7 and a compatible theme to show threaded comments, and I’m afraid that there are quite a few developers/designers that have not updated their themes to support the new features made available by WP 2.7.

        Anyway, from what I can see, Kubrick supports threaded comments; the matter is how they are displayed that is different from how they’re shown in the themes that you have tried so far.

  4. And yet, we threaded. But I can’t now so, pfft. This theme is not long for this blog anyway. Heh.

    Added: Now I see why I can’t thread anymore. I set the limit to “3” so your comment doesn’t give me a “reply” option.

Leave a Reply

