Awesomeness

I find I’m using the term “awesome” a lot lately.  A. Lot.  Seems I can’t write a paragraph without saying something is “awesome.”  But in this case, it really is.  And it’s all about me, me, me!

Do you recall when I had the vision to try losing 1 pound a month?  Well, I lost 5 pounds in December (I’d actually lost more in the early days, but as the holidays approached I gained some back).  Then I lost another 3 pounds in January.  I really struggled with February (thank goodness it’s a short month).  When I weighed myself on March 1st, I’d gained one pound.  But this morning as I was getting ready for work, my bra seemed a little lose.  So I stepped on the scales.  I’m 2 pounds down from February!  Meaning, 10 pounds since I started!  Whoohoo!

I know the weight loss will eventually taper off.  But by then, I’m hoping I’ll be ready to take the next step.  Who knows, I might even start exercising a little in April.

6 thoughts on “Awesomeness

  1. Losing 10 pounds in 3 months is a great result, especially considering that this period included the holidays.

    Congratulations, Gailann.

  2. Pingback: Here we go again « Stream of Conscience

Leave a Reply

