Oops

I slipped up on my effort to lose 1 pound per month this month.  Of course, it doesn’t help when you go on an emotional eating binge the day prior to weigh-in.

I’d been preparing and eating good evening meals for several days, so I decided I could order a pizza on Monday.  Then, Tuesday was one of those days.  Frustrations lead to junk eating.  And left-over pizza.  And wine.

But I’m not discouraged.  The whole purpose of doing this “10 pounds per year” program is to lose the weight slowly, developing good habits along the way.  I had a little hickup;  but I’m not back to where I started—heck, I’m still within the overall “1 pound per month” goal.  Still, it’s time to eat the (good) leftovers and pull out the cookbooks again.

2 thoughts on “Oops

  1. I think there is nothing to worry about if you slip up on your effort to lose weight every now and then. If good eating habits become the the norm for you, the occasional eating binge won’t make much of a difference in the general scheme of things, but it would rather be the exception that proves the rule.

    As we are on eating binges, I had the pleasure to be contacted by an old school mate yesterday night (who said facebook is useless 😉 ) and asked if I will be there for a class dinner as it will soon be 20 years since when we left high school.

  2. Well, the problem was I wasn’t keeping up the routine. Had I kept it up, I would have lost a bit more weight. (I’m blessed with a pretty decent metabolism.) But, it just means it’s time to get back on the wagon. (Of course, this means going to the grocery store today, which I’ve yet to do.)

Leave a Reply

