The air conditioning is on!

And it’s like 55 degrees and raining outside.  Don’t it always happen that way?  Well, at least I’m sleeping well.

I survived Fashion Day on QVC.  The few times I tuned in, there was nothing of interest.  However, I did end up buying a netbook computer from HSN.   It was on sale, so the kitties decided to get it for me for Mother’s Day with my tax refund.  It’s tiny.  And pink.    I also picked up a wireless router.

Just think, I’ll be able to watch Supernatural and write about it at the same time.  Maybe I can Twitter about it.  Ha!  Actually, I’ll need to get used to the keyboard first.  Plus, I really don’t like anything interfering with my Supernatural watching (except maybe a glass of wine & my Supernatural drinking game).  Especially since we’re on the last 2 episodes of the season and I’m sure they’ll be intense.  Kripke is evil that way.  I have a feeling it’s going to be another long summer.  Perhaps I can while away the months by working on the Unofficial Season 3 Companion.  It’s just too bad that season 3 wasn’t all that great.

I set up a Facebook account for Sci Fi Chicks.  When I entered my high school’s name, it popped up in 3 letters, “Gli.”  That’s Glidden-Ralston Community School.  And I immediately found 3 classmates.  That’s ⅓ of the class.  That may not seem like a lot, but remember, we’re all over 50.  Now I have to go about setting the darned thing up.

Which be at a later time.  The netbook would come in handy right now.  I could be sitting on the sofa with an ice pack on my back, healing.  (Which reminds me, time for more Motrin.)  Instead, I’m monkeying around on the internet, sitting on the world’s worst “computer chair.”

2 thoughts on “The air conditioning is on!

  1. Sounds like Murphy’s law is in action here… hmm, you had the heating on when you had 90° and the air conditioning on now that the temperature is 55°…

    Isn’t FaceBook incredible? I found and was found by some classmates there and now we are organizing a reunion (how is it possible that 20 years have already gone by since we graduated from high school?).

Leave a Reply

