It IS intentional!

Every morning when I get up, I saunter into the kitchen to get a glass of water and renew the cat food.  My male cat, who is always in bed with me, knows this routine and comes with me.  Except that when I get to the bedroom doorway, he runs between me and the door jamb.  My beloved Britta used to do the same thing, but she was never under my feet as much as this guy is.

This attempt at tripping me up occurs on a regular basis, not just as part of the morning routine.

This morning I was sufficiently awake enough to try a little test.  As I approached the door, I saw him coming up behind me.  I stopped.  He stopped.  I stepped through the doorway slowly enough so as not to arouse him.  As I walked down the hall, he walked behind (and to the left of) me.  The bifold door to the linen closet was open, jutting out in the hallway on my right.  Just as I reached the linen closet, he switched sides and zipped between the door and me.  The little shit actually changed sides so he could cause the maximum interference!

Damn cat.

4 thoughts on “It IS intentional!

  1. What happens with my cats is that my male cat usually spend the night outdoors, while I wake up in the morning only to find my beloved Piwi staring at me and patiently waiting for me to get up and give her food.

  2. Are you familiar with I Can Has Cheezburger? I subscribe to it on my LiveJournal account, and man, sometimes they are too funny for words! Gotta love those cats! Oh, reminds me, I’ll send you an email I recently got.

Leave a Reply

