I’m at a loss

I somehow feel I should talk about the shootings at Ft Hood; but honestly, I wouldn’t know what to say.  I didn’t hear about it until I was driving home.  From the sounds of what I heard, at first they suspected it might be a terrorist act.  But I’m not surprised it was a soldier (with possible accomplices).  Still, that doesn’t lessen the pain the victims, family, friends and coworkers are feeling.

I work with a lot of Army soldiers and Army vets.  And all our leadership is Army, even though it’s a “joint” organization.  I would venture to say at least 75% of them have been stationed at Ft Hood at one time or another.  I imagine the the flags will be at half-staff tomorrow.

One thought on “I’m at a loss

Leave a Reply

