Of age & tv

Blech.  I woke up Saturday with a horrendous sinus headache.  Horrendous! And I even have a humidifier by my bed!  (And yes, I had it on.  :þ)  I spent most of Saturday in bed.  It was milder on Sunday, but still bad enough to make me cranky.  Finally, on Monday I felt ok.

Then I pulled my back out.  Gah.  So I’ve been taking Motrin and applying Tiger Balm regularly.  I wasn’t going to spend any time on the computer tonight because my computer chair is  an ancient folding  chair that is a back killer.  But then I found my adorable pink netbook, all charged and ready to go.  I keep forgetting I have it.  So, now I’m able to relax on the sofa, with an ice or heat pack, and still update the world.

I received disc 1 of It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia from NetFlix tonight, so I’ll be entertained.  And I may rewatch the season finale of Mad Men.  It was freakin’ awesome!  TWoP viewers gave it an A+.  And I’d have to agree.  (By the way, fellow Supernatural fans, did you know Cathryn Humphris is working on Mad Men now?  She’s the Executive Story Editor and writes one or two episodes a year.  I’ve probably mentioned this before, but I thought I’d say it again, because I’m so thrilled for my 2 favorite Supernatural writing alums.)

V is on tonight and tomorrow is Veteran’s Day.  So be sure to thank me!  😀

3 thoughts on “Of age & tv

  1. No, we don’t. I came to the conclusion that in Italy we don’t like to do things like everybody else does. In fact, though they may call it with different names (Armistice Day, Remembrance Day, Veterans Day), many countries commemorate the sacrifices of members of the armed forces and of civilians in times of war on November 11 (the day when WWI ended), but Veterans Day is November 4 in Italy and, anyway, since November 4 is not a holiday, many services are held on the first Sunday of November.

    And then guess what? We commemorate the end of WWII on April 25 (Liberation Day), not on August 8.

Leave a Reply

