Updates you probably don’t care about

I’m still recuperating from straining my back… on Monday!  I think the reason it hasn’t healed is because I didn’t ice it at first.  So that’s what I’m doing this weekend.  It seems to be helping a little.  I just hope it’s better by this coming Monday.

I changed my mind about returning the iPhone and called FedEx this morning to see if I could cancel canceling it.  I could, but I had to go to the FedEx office to pick up the package.  It wasn’t too far away, so no big deal.  Boy, the place was busy.  Not long lines like at the post office, but there was a steady stram of people coming and going.

I haven’t set up the phone yet, tho.  Maybe tomorrow.

SoapNet is having a Cougar Town marathon this afternoon & evening.  (SoapNet is owned by ABC.)  I can’t believe this show is a hit.  First of all, Courtney Cox as a cougar??  Gimme a break.  Secondly, I find it a tad preposterous that all these young guys go gaga over her.  Then again, she does look like Courtney Cox.  And what do I know about men?  Not much, that’s for sure.  The show is kind of creepy.  And yet, here I am, still watching it.

I think the reason Cougar Town is a hit is because it’s on right after Modern Family.  I hadn’t watched Modern Family until Natalie told me Benjamin Bratt is going to be on it.  But I don’t remember exactly when that’s going to be.  Or did I miss it already?  Gosh, I hope not.

Oh, and NaBloPoMo has a consolation prize for those of us who didn’t make it all the way through November.  I think I’ll give it a try.  I have a week to gear up for it.

8 thoughts on “Updates you probably don’t care about

    • Hee! I have 2 friends who have absolutely raved about the iPhone, so you’re the third enthusiastic “Yes” I’ve received.

      I activated it this morning and have been exploring and playing. 🙂

  1. I’ve never watched Cougar Town, but I admit I find it hard to imagine Courtney Cox in the shoes of someone over whom guys go gaga, but I’m not a man and so I may be simply missing something about her.

    As for Modern Family, I have some catching up to do and I haven’t reached the episode Benjamin Bratt is on, if it has already aired (not sure about it). Anyway, they didn’t say which episode exactly he is going to be on.

    BTW, I also had TV shows (and books) that I didn’t like or found creepy but that I couldn’t let go of… I guess there can be something that I call “horrified fascination” at play…

  2. Pingback: Season’s End, sort of « SciFi Chick/s

  3. Pingback: Thoughts on the end of the year, tv-wise « Stream of Conscience

Leave a Reply

