Cozy Saturday

It’s been snowing all day, but has finally tapered off.  Good thing I have enough milk, bread and toilet paper!

Just kidding.  The temperature’s been warm enough that it hasn’t really stuck to anything other than the cars in the parking lot.  But it’s been a great excuse to stay indoors all day.  Not that I needed snow as an excuse to stay inside.

The day’s also been nice because I get to take reprieve from wrapping Christmas presents.  I set a schedule for wrapping and mailing packages and got the first one sent off last night.  I still can hardly believe it.  Accomplishing something on time is such an unusual feeling for the world’s greatest procrastinator.  But I’m bound and determined to get my Christmas gifts mailed in time this year!

Tomorrow’s schedule is to pack up the iPhone to return to AT&T.  (I’m still within my 30-day limit.)  Apparently I’m the only person in America who’s not thrilled with the iPhone.  But then, I can’t use it for the bulk of my waking hours, and when I can, I haven’t figured out how to do the I want to do.  I figure I’m better off just getting a pay-as-you-go phone.  I really does better suit my baby boomer and introvert tendencies to not be on the phone 24/7.

I’ve spent most of the day working on my Supernatural death tally table.  So many false starts, and it’s still not right.  Ugh.

Speaking of designs, I suppose it’s time to find a winter scene for my header, now that we’ve had our first snow of the season.

5 thoughts on “Cozy Saturday

  1. I’m not thrilled with the iPhone either and I am used to be a Mac person (after working on Macs for 15 years, I am now the happy owner of a PC with Windows 7 installed): I had the chance to try one last summer and it didn’t send me over the moon. I’m perfectly fine with a phone that I can only use to call and be called and to send and receive text messages, I prefer to use a computer to access the Internet and a traditional radio or CD player when I want to listen to music on my car.

    • Good to know I’m not alone. Now I’m just having trouble trying to decide what to do next. I’ve been looking at the pay-as-you-go plans, but they all seem a little “fishy.” Guess it’s because I’m used to the big name carriers.

      • Pay-as-you-go plans are very widespread in Europe (BTW, prepaid mobile services do not allow users to be anonymous over here, as users of prepaid mobile phones are registered).

        It is usually just corporations who have mobile phone contracts/post-paid mobile phone where users enter into a long-term billing arrangement with a mobile network operator or carriage service provider.

  2. Your SPN Death Tally table is AWESOME. I’m totally in love with you for doing this. 🙂

    I’m not in love with the iPhone, either, but mostly because I can’t afford the monthly fees to be able to use it to its maximum ability. I’m fine with a basic phone, also. (But I want an iPod Touch!)

    • Aw, I’m glad you love the death tally. I’ll try to update it at least once a week. Otherwise, it gets too cumbersome. Have to edit the webpage, upload the page, blah blah. There’s usually just not enough time during the work week.

      I’ve got the iPhone all packed and ready to be sent back, but I’m having a hard time deciding what my next move will be. The pay-as-you-go plans have all sorts of things you have to keep track of. Ack!

Leave a Reply

