Happy New Year’s Eve

I did it again.  I signed up for January’s NaBloPoMo.  The only thing is, I signed up SciFi Chick/s, not Stream of Conscience.  Maybe I should have waited until February, since I’d only have to do 28 consecutive posts instead of 31.  Well, no guts, no glory.

In other year end news, I’m making several changes in my life.  New email address (don’t worry, the old one/s will forward), new (cell) phone number, new posting capabilities (I think, I haven’t tested them out yet).  Seems like the only thing that hasn’t changed are my bad habits.  And right now, I don’t have any New Year’s resolutions.  Maybe I’ll recycle the 3 I had for December.

I’d actually made a little progress with the December goals.  And then, you know, the holidays came.  I was bound and determined to get all my Christmas presents mailed in time this year, and it was sort of overwhelming for me.  But, I got it done!  Woohoo!

By the way, the cats are quite pleased with their presents.  Gigi adores her new blankie.  She sleeps on constantly—when she isn’t in my lap & pestering me when I’m on the computer, as she is now.  I think the (fake) sheepskin feels good on her old bones.

Gigi and her new blankie

Gigi and her new blankie

Isn’t she adorable?  Why yes, I do believe she is.  🙂

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year’s Eve

  1. Gigi looks so sweet! Hope my cat liked the blankie I gave her some time ago much as Gigi likes hers, but she seems to like my blankets better (in her case, I can say that “you can’t teach an old cat new tricks”).

    Happy 2010!

Leave a Reply

