Baby, it’s hot outside!

I went out to buy groceries this morning at 9:00.  It was 86 degrees.  At 9:00!  A.m.!  ForecastFox shows sizzling red thermometers for tomorrow and Wednesday.

For the 4th of July weekend, I started watching HBO’s John Adams.  I don’t know when it was made, but it totally escaped my radar.  (Oh, IMDB says it was made in 2008.)  I watched the first episode last night.  It included a scene of a man being tarred and feathered.  I’m scarred for life.  Seriously.  I almost heaved.  The 2nd installment was mostly about the Continental Congress.  Adams’ complains of men pontificating simply because they like the sound of their own voices, with very little forward progress being made.  So I guess the way Congress acts is nothing new.  Heh.  Still, the episode finished with the reading of the Declaration of Independence.  And I teared up.

In other news, I thought I was forging new territory with my interest in Merlin, and the chemistry between the two leads.  But I ventured over to LiveJournal (looking for screencaps) and found out there’s a whole “Merlin is to Arthur as Sam is to Dean” cult.  Why am I always the last to know?  Just for the record, Bradley James reminds me of a young Jensen Ackles.  With a British accent.

2 thoughts on “Baby, it’s hot outside!

  1. It is around 85° here in northern Italy right now, but it is almost 1 pm, so 86° at 9 is definitely very hot.

Leave a Reply

