Secret Santa strikes

I was very lucky in this year’s Secret Santa drawing at work.  The fellow who drew my name knows me pretty well.  He gave me a bottle of wine (reasonably good wine, too), some books on CD (which he’d burned from his extensive audio.com collection), and his business card (which got lots of laughs).

Oh yeah, our Secret Santa ended up not being very secret because instead of putting all the presents in one pile, everyone just gave their gifts directly to their recipients.

I’m only bringing it up now because it’s apropos.  The CDs I received included a copy of the book  Freakonomics, plus 2 bonus CDs, “A Chakra Meditation,” and “Why Blog” (or some such title).  I started listening to “Why Blog” today.  So here I am now, all fired up to blog.

And for once, I can think of at least 3 or 4 things to write about, including 1) tonight’s scifi double header with a new Supernatural and a new Merlin airing back-to-back; 2) a great title for a book I came up with from watching “Pioneers of Television” on PBS; 3) why I’d password protected my January goals, and 4) all the different directions my blog could take.  Hee.  Heck, I could probably have made a “Sunday Seven” out of it.

Instead, you’ll just have to make do with this post.  😀

2 thoughts on “Secret Santa strikes

  1. I hate to be the bearer of bad news, but the CW pushed back both Supernatural’s and Smallville’s new episodes to next week. The reason behind the change seems to change about every other hour, so no one’s real sure why. But, there it is. We have to wait another week. I hope Merlin makes up for it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

