So far… So Great!

How’s retirement going?  Well, just look at this post’s title.  Although it hasn’t really sunk in yet.  I feel like I’m playing hooky from school.

What I love most is not having to set the alarm.  What I love second most is not having to go to bed by a certain.  Not that I stay up until all hours.  I don’t.  But at least I don’t have to start getting ready for bed at 9 p.m.  But I’m not in a rythm yet.  I’m still pretty inconsistent about when I wake up.  And it’s still taking me quite awhile to wake up enough to tackle the day.  But, for the most part, it is being tackled, however lightly.

Today I experienced another thing that may become my new second favorite thing out retirement—going to the grocery store at off-hours.  Even though I waited until 3:30 on a Friday afternoon to go,it was still relatively quiet.  Imagine what it will be like on, say, a Tuesday morning!

As for the blog overholthaul, I haven’t done much this week.  This week’s been mostly about making sure my retirement paperwork went through.  (It’s a long story which I won’t bore you with.)  But everything seems to be on track.  So… yay!

One thought on “So far… So Great!

  1. Pingback: I was going to edit yesterday’s post… | Stream of Conscience

Leave a Reply

