Ready, Set, Record!

This coming Tuesday, Sep 4, Cartoon Network premieres DreamWorks Dragons: Riders of Berk at 7:30 p.m. Eastern (6:30 Central).  The series is a spinoff of my favorite movie of all time, How to Train Your Dragon.  I’m so excited!

You may or may not know of my affintiy for dragons, and (Night Fury) Toothless is my most favorite cinematic critter ever.  I just hope the series is more like the actual movie than the short  “Legend of the BoneKnapper” (included in some DVD sets).  I attribute BoneKnapper’s mediocrity to minimal Toothless screentime, so as long as I get my fill of Toothless with the series, I’ll be happy.

If you’ve never seen How to Train Your Dragon, rent it it immediately!  Or better yet, buy the DVD.   You will not be disappointed.   It is the most delightful and poignant movie.  Everything about it is downright perfect.  Yes, it’s quite different from the books (which are also terrific), but it’s a wonderful story in its own right and I guarantee you’ll enjoy it (if not love it as much as I do).

5 thoughts on “Ready, Set, Record!

  1. How to Train Your Dragon is one of my nephew’s favorite movies and he watches it over and over again, I first watched it with him and enjoyed it very much. I guess I may give Dragons: Riders of Berk a go.

  2. Pingback: Color me surprised! | Stream of Conscience

  3. Pingback: A big ol’ “Awwww” | Stream of Conscience

  4. Pingback: We’re Back, Baby! « SciFi Chick (s)

  5. Pingback: Rating Dragons, part 1 « SciFi Chick (s)

Leave a Reply

