Fall Housekeeping

I’ve been trying to write (i.e., blog) every day, but since the fall tv season has begun, I’ve been spending all my time at SciFi Chick(s).  (And I’m still behind!)  More importantly, I’ve been trying to read more blogs, especially those dedicated to writing.

Along the way, I’m trying to clean up both here and at SciFi Chick(s).  (This being a continuation of the Overholt Overhaul.)  I’m sorting through my categories and tags (now that I kind of understand how tags work), weeding out the duplicates and developing some consistency.  At first it was crazy daunting, but I’ve come up with a manageable approach by doing a little bit each day.

I’ve also updated my links, taking out the dead links and adding some new ones that I really like, including a whole section on writing.

The one new non-writing blog is one I found yesterday called Fresh from the… (oven and television).  I thought about putting it  under “Awesome Stuff,” but that category’s mainly for help with WordPress.  What I love about Fresh From The… is the way it’s organized.  It’s divided into two main topics (baking and television) in a way I’ve never seen before; plus the top menu and the rest of the sidebar are interesting and easy to follow.  And the writing is delightfully clever, with a dry humor that’s right up my alley

Kudos to Jen,  the author!  Man, I wish my mind worked like that.

Leave a Reply

